Notice of Annual General Meeting

November 9, 2021

To: All Lakehill Baseball and Softball Association Members:

In accordance with Sections 71 and 77 of the Societies Act and Sections 5.29 and 5.30 of the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association Bylaws, the Board is calling for an Annual General Meeting to be held on Wednesday, November 24, 2021 at 7:00pm, electronically via Zoom.

Please use the following link and details to join the Join Zoom Meeting:
Meeting ID: 883 8558 1991
Passcode: 851805

Find your local phone number:

Please find attached the following material for your consideration:

  • 2021 Annual General Meeting Agenda;
  • 2021 Year End Financial Statements;
  • 2021 VP Operations AGM Report; and,
  • Resolution to Amend the Bylaw.

All Members of the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association are invited and encouraged to attend the November 24, 2021 Annual General Meeting.

In addition to reviewing the 2021 season, the election of candidates to fill vacant positions on the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association Board will take place at the end of the meeting. In accordance with Section 2.3 of the of the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association Bylaws, any member of the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association in attendance may cast a single (1) vote at the annual general meeting.

Nominations from the Floor:

In accordance Section 3.45 of the Lakehill Baseball & Softball Association Bylaws nominations from the floor will be accepted. Listed below are those Candidates for election.

List of Candidates for a one-year term of Office (2021-2022)

  • Vice President Operations:
    • Chris Taylor
  • Vice President Administration:
    • NIL
  • Past President:
    • Michael Higgins
  • VP Administration
    • NIL
  • VP Operations
    • Chris Taylor
  • VP Baseball:
    • Andrew Gillan
  • VP Softball:
    • Tracey Van Dam
  • Player Agent:
    • Michelle Adriano
  • UIC Baseball:
    • NIL
  • UIC Softball:
    • NIL
  • Secretary:
    • NIL
  • Treasurer:
    • Chris Rathbone

Director positions to be appointed by the Board to a one-year term (2021/2022)*
1. Volunteer Coordinator
2. Senior Womens Coordinator – candidate: Lori Zehr
3. Softball U9-U11 Coordinator – candidate: Derek Lind
4. Web Manager
5. Registration Manager – candidate: Mikayla Rathbone
6. Uniform Manager
7. Uniform Assistant Manager
8. Sponsorship and Fundraising Coordinator
9. Equipment Manager
10. Baseball Scheduler
11. Softball Scheduler – candidate: Sandy Huisman
12. Umpire Coordinator – softball
13. Umpire Coordinator – baseball

14. Safety Officer
15. Grounds Manager
16. Tournament Director
17. Baseball Director of Development
18. Baseball Coordinators
a. Majors – candidate: Ben Davidson
b. Minors
c. Mini-minors
d. T-ball
e. Mini T-ball
19. Coach Coordinator
20. Softball Technical Director – candidate: Derrick Siska
21. Governance and Policy Director
* Non-voting Directors

Questions regarding the above can be directed to: